Indy Colts

The Indianapolis Colts were established in 1953 as the Baltimore Colts. In 1984 the franchise was moved over night to their current home in Indianapolis.


1960's Uniform

The Colts have always had the same uniform and helmet designs. The white helmet with the blue horseshoe has been the helmet logo since the very beginning.

Current Uniform

Only small changes, like the color of the facemask, have changed since 1953.

The Indianapolis Colts have retired the following jerseys: #19 Johnny Unitas, #22 Buddy Young, #24 Lenny Moore, #70 Art Donovan, #77 Jim Parker, #82 Raymond Berry, and #89 Gino Marchetti.