Florida law

There are some Florida state laws (serious and humorous) that a college freshman should be aware of, particularly if he or she is an out-of-state student:

1) A person must be 18 years of age or older to purchase or use tobacco products.

2) A person may not smoke in an enclosed indoor workspace, with the exception of a private residence, retail tobacco shop, designated smoking guest room, a stand-alone bar, or a smoking cessation program for research.

3) A person must 21 years of age or older to purchase or drink alcoholic beverages.

4) A person may not sing in a public place while wearing a swimsuit.

5) Any man or woman, married or unmarried, must not engage in open and gross lewd and lascivious behavior.