A Taste of Sophistication

Wine Tasting

Attack Phase
1. The initial sensations the wine makes on your palate. The taste, tannins, alcohol and acidity should be well-balanced and equal.
Evolution Phase
2. The wine's actual taste on the palate. In this phase you are discerning the different flavors of the wine.
Finish Phase
3. How long the flavor of the wine lingers after it is swallowed, or, the aftertaste. This will determine whether is was a light-bodied or full-bodied wine.
Six S's Presentation Six S's Presentation
The Four Components
of Wine:

1. Taste
2. Tannin
3. Alcohol
4. Acidity
Home page | Etiquette | Pairing | Tasting | Aroma | Appearance | Six S's | Reference
Made 19 November 2008
by Jessica Chasmar
E-mail Me