Jensen Werley Media:

The Professional and Personal Website of a Student Journalist

Personal Background

To be able to simplify myself into a neat little biography, I will start with the beginnings and the basics. My hometown is Longwood, Fla. I have two younger siblings, Mark and Jillian. My parents are Scott and Alison Werley. I have two dogs: Scrappy, a Wheaton Terrier and Nala, a Rhodesian ridgeback. I am 21 years old and absolutely love my family.

One of my most favorite loves in life is travelling. From an early age, I have travelled with my family across the country, going to places like Yellowstone National Park, the Grand Canyon and Alaska.

My greatest adventure to date has been studying abroad in the Netherlands. For six weeks, I attended the University of Utrecht. While I was there, I had the opportunity to travel to Amsterdam, Rome, Florence, Paris, Normandy, Berlin and Prague. I am looking forward to going back someday in the near future.

My next travel experience will be this summer. I will live in New York City for two months while I work for the New York Post.

My hobbies include reading books, watching too much TV, going on the internet, listening to music and of course spending times with my friends. Here are some of my favorite things.

  • Book: The Catcher in the Rye
  • Band: Cold War Kids
  • Movie: The Big Lebowski
  • Actor: Bill Murray
  • Girl Scout Cookie: Thin Mints
  • Website: Reddit
  • Online store: Etsy
  • Latest obsession: Dr. Who
  • Food: Sushi
  • Role Model: Eleanor Roosevelt
  • President: Franklin D. Roosevelt
  • Quote: To strive, to seek, to find, and not yield -- Alfred Lord Tennyson