A Little About Me...


I am a 21-year-old senior majoring in Public Relations with a concentration in special events and meeting planning. I started school at UF in the summer of 1996 and will graduate in December. My friends and family like to tease my about all of my majors I've had. After majoring in elementary education, nursing and then therapeutic recreation, I finally ended up in public relations and I love it.

I am from Umatilla, a small town in Central Florida. The population is 2,500 and there is only one stop light. Umatilla is only an hour and a half south of Gainesville, so I go home quite a bit to see my family. My dad is the city attorney for Umatilla and also has a private practice. My mom has a full-time job taking care of our family. I have a younger sister, Frankie, who is 19-years- old. She is attending community college right now and will probably transfer to UF next year.

I enjoy doing many things to keep myself busy. I am a member of Alpha Delta Pi and have been for four years. The sorority helped me meet so many new people and opened up many opportunities for me. I lived at ADPi for over two years, and I now live in a house near campus with two other ADPi's. College has definitely been the best four and a half years of my life, but I think by December I'll be ready to move on. Besides being active in my sorority, I like to walk, swim and get sun in my free time. I have lifeguarded and taught swim lessons for the past five summers. I love to swim and be out in the sun. I also enjoy walking, and I usually walk three to four miles a day.




Return to home