Who am I?

Well, it's not much, but it's me. Just in case any of you were wondering, I've taken a few moments to tell the basic story of my life (which is much better than the movie version, by the way). I was born in California, grew up in Massachusetts, went to college in Ohio, and I've been living in Florida for the past four years. I'm currently a student at the University of Florida. I'm working to get my master's degree in journalism.

I consider myself to be a "work in progress." I have no definite ideas about anything, nor do I pretend to understand how the world works. I'm hoping that I will, some day, understand more about the world around me, but I must also admit to being pretty happy. So, in case anyone is wondering, I'm living proof that ignorance is bliss.

In terms of my hobbies, I enjoy sports, movies, going out to dinner (I'm not much of a cook), going to the beach, and reading. One of the best books I've read lately is Jon Krakauer's "Into the Wild." Also, I recently finished "In Cold Blood," which is probably the best book I've ever read.

Oh, before I forget to mention, I received my undergraduate degree from Case Western Reserve University. I'm here to tell you that Cleveland, for all it's bad publicity, is actually a great place to live. Also, I went to high school at The Northfield Mount Hermon School. I'm not one of the prep school whimps, though. If you don't believe me, just try taking a library card away from a student at Northfield--you'll have a back-alley brawl on your hands, the likes of which you've never seen.

Finally, I live in Orange Park, Fl with my girl friend (who's much smarter and more attractive than me), and I have three brothers (ditto) who are spread in various spots on the east coast. My parents, the wonderful people who have given me anything and everything I asked for, live in Massachusetts and Florida.

Any comments? questions? invectives? please feel free to e-mail me.

Return to the home page.