Courtney Woolfolk

Courtney Woolfolk

(my first homepage!)

Well, here it is ....(drum-roll please)...

My first computerized creation!

I'll begin by saying that I'm sorry if any color schemes or the insane jumble of graphics offend you. I do remember reading that web page designers should keep it simple, but this is just too much fun! I stole so many graphics from other pages (shhh!), and I want to use them ALL!

The fish to the right happens to be one of those images. I just thought it was a good example of one of the crazy graphics I'm talking about. And I happen to like fish. Not to eat though.

I also hope this isn't supposed to be a very solemn web page, or too grammatically correct. This for me is just the first fun practice page of what COULD become serious and incredibly grown-up (but hopefully not).

Well, I guess this could be where I start talking about myself.

I'm 21 years old as of March 16. I made it through that rite of passage in the Keys with some cool friends over Spring Break. That was definitely the first truly crazy spring break I've ever had.

Actually, that whole semester was pretty cool. I had one class I actually attended (aerobics--that's me 2nd left--yeah right!), and the rest of the time I had TV replay classes. UF Business school, it's kind of a joke. I'm warning you, clicking on that page could be really boring. I swear I just did it for HREF practice! Anyway, basically last semester was the easiest thing I've ever done. Now I'm so unfamiliar with actual work I'm about to pull my hair out.

But it's a challenge that I'm enjoying. That's for when my mom reads this :).

More about me in a nutshell, or at least something real quick so you won't get too bored.

I transferred to UF from Flagler College as a sophomore. Flagler was OK; the best part about it was the beach. The worst part about it was all the tourists. And to your left, you'll see Crescent Beach. No, I don't know any of those people.

Now I'm a senior here, and after changing my major two or three times, I guess I've settled on Public Relations.

I rushed and joined Kappa Alpha Theta when I got here. My favorite part of the day is eating lunch there, and not just because it's all-you-can-eat!

Oh, I live in a house with two roommates (Kane and Michelle), and I have a cat named IZZY. That's not her below, it's just a cool graphic that moves.

I have a boyfriend whose name is Scott Myers. He's one of those Business School people--but I don't really consider him as boring or as much of a joke.

I really need to get to the important stuff. My mom and dad and sister live in my hometownAltamonte Springs, Fla. My sister is 17, and my parents both work (I won't bore you with what they do). I love them all very much, and I'm proud to say I have a somewhat normal family.

Let's see likes and dislikes...I like to drive in my car and listen to the radio and go on walks and eat ice cream and talk to my sister on the phone. Not all at one time though. That sentence was just getting really long.

If you feel like this page was a little dumb or poorly written or immature, you're probably right. But that's just who I felt like being right now. If I feel grown-up tomorrow night, maybe I'll add my resume...it sure wouldn't take up a lot of room!

If you'd like to e-mail me (I promise I'll be more professional than this), you can do so at clw2.ufl.edu

OK now I'll give credit to all those people I stole images from (sorry). You can find most of the graphics on this page at Baylor University or at Jasmine's Gallery.