index header

Hi, my name is Sarah Watson, and you're visiting my very first Web page.
I've created this site in about 5 weeks in my Communications on the Internet class. It's all about me! I hope you like it, because I have worked very hard on it.

I am a junior at the University of Florida (Go Gators!)
I am majoring in Journalism with an emphasis in Design and minoring in Education.
I think I want to be a freelance graphic designer and third grade teacher when I get out of school.
I would love to start an online business making stationery, invitations and monogrammed gifts.

I love to dance, watch movies, eat ice cream and watch Gator football games... there's more about that on my hobbies page.

My family is very important to me, but my mom and grandparents are at home in Orlando and my sister is in Tampa, so my friends keep me sane when I am away from my family. You can read about them on my friends page.

Here are a few of my favorite pictures:

This is my wonderful family -- my mom, Beth, and my sister Elizabeth. This is at the Capital One Bowl two years ago.
My family

I am a Dancer Relations captain for Dance Marathon. I love the event so much -- it raises money for Children's Miracle Network and Shand's Children's Hospitals. This is me, my little and my big at DM 2009.
My diamond family at Dance Marathon

This is a picture of my friend Grace and me with Tim Tebow and Cornelius Ingram.
Tim Tebow and Cornelius Ingram

This is me when I was 18. These photos were taken in a dance class here at UF.
sidestretchbow and arrow