My Life

Right now, I have three--yes, three--homes. I have my apartment in Gainesville, my home in Miami, and my dad's home in Suburban Atlanta. He recently started a new job, and soon the rest of my family will be moving up with him. Needless to say, I do a lot of traveling.

My boyfriend,John, and I
I have an amazing and dedicated boyfriend. His cousin introduced me to him about a year and a half ago, and we have been together ever since. I spend most of my time with him, and I love every minute of it. I know we were made for eachother, and I hope we have a great future together.


I have a wonderful and supportive family. While we are all a crazy bunch of people, I love being in the lively mix of my family. Holiday dinners are the best because we usually have more than 15 people sitting at the table with us. Even though we have to yell at each other to have conversations, I can't imagine holiday dinners being any other way.

My dog, Duke I have the cutest little dog in the world! His name is Duke. His papers say he is a Chihuahua, but he might be a mix of a Chihuahua and a Jack Russel terrier. Either way, he is the coolest dog. He is usually really hyper and he always wants to play. It takes him a while to get used to new people, but once he does he is a very sweet and affectionate dog.


Right now, I go to school full time and work at The Independent Florida Alligator as a copy editor. I don't have very much free time, but with the free time I do have, I watch a lot of movies and TV. I love going to St. Augustine. When it's warm out, I go to the beach. When it is cold or rainy, I still go there for the outlet shopping. Lastly, I love catching up on sleep.