Biography

I was born in sunny Miami, Fla. It's a great place to visit, but not my choice of places to live. I lived there for most of my life. Until college, I had only attended small, private schools. That changed when I moved to Gainesville to go to school. Trust me, it was a huge change. Funny enough, UF was not my first choice of school. The University of Miami was my first choice. I wanted to stay in Miami, but UM was beyond my price range. However, I think I made the right (and better) choice of attending UF. I love it here!

I have a unique heritage. My dad is British, and my mom is Argentine. So, even though I don't look the part, I am part Hispanic. I am very proud to have such a diverse background.

Throughout my life, I have had various career goals. I've had the typical little girl's dreams, such as wanting to be a gymnast or a dancer. When I started looking at life more realistically, I figured I go into some kind of writing field, since I am horrible at math and science. In high school, I wanted to be an entertainment writer. When I started college, I majored in journalism with the dream of being a sportswriter. However, I realized that maybe reporting isn't my thing. So, I've decided I want to edit, since it's probably the job that suits my personality best. I am lucky enough to be doing that right now, and I absolutely love it.

I am a very headstong and determined person. Nothing I start never goes unfinished. I never give up. I hate to admit it, but I am a bit of a perfectionist and I often freak out when things aren't in order. I'm also a grammar freak, therefore I am that annoying person who corrects your grammar.