My name is Traci Elizabeth Coates. I was born January 11, 1986. I am very excited for the year 2011 when my birthday will be on 1/11/11. I was born two weeks early in Pontiac, Mich. I have one sister, Ashley, who is 16 months younger than me. We get along much better now than we did in high school. Sharing bathrooms and cars was hard when we were younger, but when I moved to college, we started to get along much better.

picture of Ashley and I

My parents moved to Naples,Fla., when I was 2, and I lived there until the day I moved to Gainesville in May 2004 to attend the University of Florida. My high school years were amazing; I played varsity soccer for three years, got straight Aís, and spent great times with great friends. I lived five minutes away from the beach, and itís what I miss most about home.

I decided to come to UF because I love the sunshine, and I didnít want to be too far from my family. I also got 100 percent of my tuition paid for by a scholarship, and I liked the idea of going to college for free, (so did my parents!)

I work at Oak Hammock at UF, a local retirement home. I have worked there the last two years, usually about 20 to 30 hours per week. Making scotch on the rocks and margaritas for 80-year-olds isnít work to me, itís fun.

picture of Dad and I

Itís hard balancing work, school and play, but I like staying busy. I am a vibrant person, and anyone who knows me will tell you Iím always smiling and laughing. I am very organized and responsible, and I like things to be done right. This can sometimes be a weakness for me because I like to control too much, but Iím working on it.

My heart belongs to my beautiful American bulldog, Lucy. My favorite food is sushi. My favorite book is My Sister's Keeper by Jodi Picoult. In my free time I like to run, shop and listen to music. I also like going on the boat with my dad whenever I get the chance.