All About Allie
Table of Contents
My full name is Allison Lynne Hansen, but most people know me as Allie. Anyway, I guess I'll take it from the beginning. I was born in Winter Park, Florida, on May 15, 1982. I've lived in six different cities over the course of my life, in nine different houses/apartments, but I'm definitely a Florida girl. I've lived in Orlando, Winter Haven, Tampa, Sarasota, Royal Palm Beach, and then, of course, Gainesville. I attended Wellington High School, aka WellyWorld, my freshman year and Royal Palm Beach High School (Go Wildcats!) the last three years. I liked growing up in Royal Palm, but there wasn't much to do there. Friday nights were spent in the Denny's parking lot or going to parties so far out in the woods that the police had to use the helicopter to find the place. I think that's why I fit so well in Gainesville. Anyway, I graduated fourth in my class (I was a big dork).

I am now in the midst of my third year at the University of Florida, and I don't want to leave! I was an anthropology major originally, but changed to advertising when I found out I'd have to live in a mud hut in Africa for a couple of years and get a Ph.D. in anthropology to do anything with my life. So, I've been an advertising major since, and I haven't looked back. I'm also minoring in French. I had an internship in the production department of Yesawich, Pepperdine, and Brown in Orlando this past summer and I had a great time. I'm not ready to join the "real world" yet, so I'm always interested in new opportunities!

My hobbies include watching any Gator sports, especially football and basketball. GO GATORS! (Hey Uncle Mark, your Semi's will never be as cool as the GATORS!!!) I love just hanging out with my roommates and my friends. I enjoy running, although I wish I could discipline myself to do it more. I'd love to be able to run a mini-Marathon someday! I love to read, although I haven't had time for leisure reading lately. Some of my all-time favorites are Wuthering Heights, A Farewell to Arms, 1984, and A Tale of Two Cities. I've just started getting into mosaic-ing, and I've started teaching myself how to knit. I swear by the end of the year that I will knit an afghan! I also love to travel, something I inherited from my dad. I've been all over the United States and Hawaii, both coasts of Canada, and I've gone to Europe three times so far. Next on the horizon looks like study abroad in France this upcoming summer... If anyone knows about any scholarships for study abroad, PLEASE let me know!

Well, that brings us up to the present, but please feel free to browse the other pages to find out more and see some pictures!
About Me






























Home | About Me | Family and Friends | Travels | My Favorite Links


Top

Site created by Allison Hansen