My Family

I was born in West Palm Beach, Florida, where I lived with my family until moving to Gainesville for college. I have one younger brother, Kevin, who is 17. My parents, Nancy and Gregg, are high school sweethearts and have been married for 26 years.

My brother plays football for his high school team and is the starting middle linebacker. He is also at the top of his class and hopes to attend UF as well.

When we were younger, Kevin and I fought often. However, as we began to grow older and become more mature, we realized that we actually have a lot in common and we began to get to know each other better. Now, we are very close and share a bond that I would have never thought possible just a few years ago.

My parents are Gator alumni and raised me to bleed orange and blue.

My Mom and Dad come up to Gainesville every year for at least one football game. Since they were not Greek and started school at UF as juniors, our college experiences have been much different. Of course, we still share a love for the University and are all excited that there is another potential Gator in the family.

My mom works for the School Board of Palm Beach County as a "Homebound" teacher, meaning she travels to severely disabled students' houses to teach, using her knowledge of special education. My dad is the Academic Dean, Professor of Math, and Women's Golf Coach at Lynn University in Boca Raton. He has been at the school for more than 20 years and enjoys it very much.

Home Family Friends Resume

football games random cities europe

Email Kari