getting personal




WHERE TO?
Who I Am
Where I Am
Where I Will Be
What I've Done

By this time you are probably wondering who I am, unless of course I sent you here to view my masterpiece! Well, my name is Jessica and I am a public relations major at the University of Florida in Gainesville. I was born in New York and lived there until I was 10 years old. The summer before fifth grade, my family moved to Coral Springs, a suburb of Ft. Lauderdale, FL. I finished grade school in Coral Springs and left to attend UF after my junior year of high school. So that's the Campbell's Soup version of my life before college. Now for the fun stuff.

Here is some info about the things I enjoy. Maybe knowing a bit about my passions will help you get to know me better.


INTERESTS
  • Scuba Diving: I have been certified as a PADI Open Water diver since I was 12 years old. While I don't get to dive much now that I'm away at school, it is still one of my biggest loves. Diving puts you in another world, both physically and mentally. It's a new adventure everytime you descend into the beautiful blue sea.
  • Music: My parents are former hippies, so it was a given that I would develop a love for music. Fleetwood Mac, The Eagles, Janis Joplin and Santana are some of the older musicians that I listen to. But, I am an 80's child, so I must pay respect to my beloved Bangles, Bon Jovi and all the other bands that kept me glued to MTV. As for my more recent tastes, Dave Mathews Band, Massive Attack, Beth Orton, Goo Goo Dolls, a lot of house music and yes, N'Sync get the most air time on my CD player.
  • Television: The life of a busy college student does not allow for too much TV time, however, there are certain shows that I try never to miss. Among them are The Sopranos, Sex and the City, Real World: New Orleans and The Practice.
  • Miscellaneous: Other time-fillers include cooking, a talent which my father helped to develop, reading and mental health care. By that I mean doing things to keep my mental health up to par, like a little pampering and fun every now and then!


MY TRUE LOVES
I am quite the animal lover, so it's only natural that my cats are the loves of my life (for now). Living with me are Jax, my 1 1/2-year-old black and white and Macy, my roommate's 5-month-old Siamese.


MY FRIENDS
My friends are some of the most important people in my life, so they most certainly deserve mention. My mom always said that it is better to have a handful of true friends than a big group of fake ones. Well, I think I did okay because I have people like my best friend Eric and my roommate Tina making me smile all the time.


Contact Me
Home
Last Updated: 23-Oct-00
Webmaster: Jessica Plung Pie7519@aol.com